Yeha Noha

The title of this post is actually the name of a song by Sacred Spirit. It’s a Native American chant sung by Navajo  Kee Chee Jake. This song has words of healing and cleansing in it sung in his Navajo language.  That’s exactly what has happened to me from listening to the song! I have something really amazing to share and it has to do with my post, My Dream: To Lie Down In Green Pastures. By the way Navajo means great plain, like what I saw in my dream.

My dream was about being in heaven with Jesus in a big grassy field with other people around. I had thought of the Psalm by David talking about green pastures, God has revealed to me what I actually saw and I am astounded! This message is for everyone who is born again! It’s assurance of the new earth to come and that we will have a place in it. I am so excited about what I experienced!

I know I was led to listen to this song because I was looking for the Gregorian chant music to start with and found this song. I liked it right away, but didn’t think much about it. The same day I was reading a post from As He Is….So Are We and he suggested to think of a soundtrack for your life story.https://1john417.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/what-is-the-soundtrack-of-your-story/ Since I had been listening to this song and the Gregorian chants I thought this would suit me good. Little did I know it really would become the soundtrack of my life! Then I received a comment on my dream post giving me an interpretation of the dream. I read this interpretation last Friday night before going to bed. Since I had the song on my mp3 player I decided to listen to it while going to sleep. I started listening and the words from the interpretation of my dream were flowing into my mind as they were being said by Jesus. I felt His presence with me and it felt just like in my dream. My heart melted and I had tears streaming down my face. I knew what had been blocking me from Jesus’ love, ME. It’s ME who puts a wall up and isolates myself, even from Jesus. It’s not everyone leaving me, it’s I HAVE LEFT THEM! I couldn’t sleep, I laid there crying and listening to this song for 5 hours or more basking in the presence of Jesus! I didn’t want to leave!

Saturday night I couldn’t wait to do the same thing again, be with Jesus through this music. I already felt cleansed and renewed, but I crave being with Him so I listened to the music again and this time God spoke to me. In my half awake state the chant became the English words: Shannon will not die, Shannon’s always on time. The word arrive derci was also in my mind before these phrases. I made sure I would remember these words so I could look them up Sunday morning.

I found the Biblical meaning of Shannon to mean a plain, flat pasture. (http://www.biblical-baby-names.com/meaning-of-shannon.html) It then gives a Biblical context of the plain of Sharon. I had never heard of such a place but found out that it’s along the coast of the Mediterranean Sea.

sharon

Then I found some interesting information from a Bible Study website:http://www.keyway.ca/htm2002/20020729.htm , about how this plain of Sharon is mentioned in the book of Isaiah to be the place where believers will be with Jesus in the New Earth.  As it’s described in Isaiah, it will be lush green grass and everything will be peaceful. Just as I experienced in my dream! Highway

Prophesy clearly describes Sharon at a future time when it will again include secure, peaceful pastures:

“I will bring forth descendants from Jacob, and from Judah inheritors of My mountains; My chosen shall inherit it, and My servants shall dwell there. Sharon shall become a pasture for flocks, and the Valley of Achor a place for herds to lie down, for my people who have sought Me” (Isaiah 65:9-10 RSV)

This is from the Bible Study link above.

 

It has been made REAL to me that God does have a place for us in the future! Another song on my player , Never Let Go, woke me up with  the words: There is a light for the heart that holds on. Paul’s words came to my mind, fight the good fight.

tumblr_mpxu8dwc151ron0poo1_400

I got a revelation about the fight! It doesn’t have to do with living, the fight is fighting to keep Jesus in our conscience!  It’s a GOOD fight because at the end we get to be with Jesus and that is a place where I want to be!

The movie I recently watched The Lake House, led me to Carlo Carretto, he is a great spiritual writer, I suggest looking him up and reading his quotes. He said he figured out that all God wants is our prayer and love! When we are able to really connect with God through our love of Jesus it is truly a joy unspeakable! I have been there for 2 days now and can’t stop and don’t want to!

That last word arrive derci, it means farewell until we meet again.  I think Jesus was telling me I will be in this place with Him in my future. I am so excited and so looking forward to that day!

Here is a link to the song if you are interested, it’s awesome! This song is heaven on earth to me! When we receive Jesus’ love we can then give it to others. Being afraid to love keeps us from fully experiencing love and life! And yes sometimes it hurts, but that’s how you know it’s REAL.

Leave a Reply

