Be Saved And Live It Out

l-125575Galatians 2:20,  I have been crucified with Christ [that is, in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body I live by faith [by adhering to, relying on, and completely trusting] in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

When we are born again our old self is crucified and we no longer live as before but we live with Jesus inside of us, guiding us. We live trusting in Jesus who loves us and gave Himself up for us. This verse makes me want to continuously thank Jesus for what He did. I want to thank God for salvation and for His love. I need to let myself be guided by the Holy Spirit daily. Trust Him! Thank you for salvation and for Jesus and thank you for loving me even when I was far from You.

 

 

Scripture reading for today is Matthew 4:8-10 and its where Jesus is being tempted by Satan to bow down to him and he will give him the kingdoms of the world. Jesus said, “You must worship the Lord your God and serve Him only.”

Ann Voskamp says: Today I will thank Christ, adore Christ, bless Christ with my worship because worship is giving back to God what He’s breathed into us.

This temptation of Satan is one that he still does to us today. With all the worldly things out there to distract us and attract us away from wanting to know God and spend time with Him. It brings to mind the scripture about the seed falling where it gets choked out. The Word gets planted but the world prevents it from growing. Matthew 13:22,  And the one on whom seed was sown among thorns, this is the one who hears the word, but the worries and distractions of the world and the deceitfulness [the superficial pleasures and delight] of riches choke the word, and it yields no fruit. This is what Satan tries to do to us once we are born again. He doesn’t want us to live out our salvation so he distracts us from it and attracts our flesh to worldly things. This prevents God’s Word from taking effect in our lives. We have to fight against this with the same scripture Jesus used. We MUST worship God and serve Him ONLY.

Leave a Reply

