Hold On To Peace, Let Go Of Fear

When we really believe Jesus is the Son of God and believe Him when He said, ” I am with you always”, we have nothing to fear. Matthew 28:20, Isaiah 41:10 and John 16:33. When we let pride get in the way and forget we are “children” of God, fear sets in and our peace is gone. We have to continuously remind ourselves who we are in Christ. Satan can try to scare us, but when we know we belong to God, Satan can’t touch us. Mostly when I say this I mean in our minds. His negative thought darts can’t penetrate our thinking anymore. As we know everything that comes into being comes from thoughts first. When I start to feel fear about life or doubt I start saying out loud, “I trust You, Jesus”, as many times as it takes to get back into peace. I will also listen to my favorite worship songs and sing it to God. I feel His presence and fear has to flee. Romans 8:31, What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us,who can be against us? Just like in the song You Make Me Brave, it says: No fear can hinder now the love that made a way. That love is the person Jesus. He made the way for us to enter heaven.

Leave a Reply

