Pray For A Heart Of Flesh

151f03c5b6ba71095213f175d5aa80b1Today’s reading is a poem about thanksgiving for God’s love and goodness. Jesus comes from the tomb alive with hope and promise for us. He will come into your life when you accept His invitation. He will change you and give you new vision if you allow Him to. He gives us a sound mind, love and courage to face our days. He feeds our spirit and gives us joy. Thank you Jesus for all You have done and are doing and will do in the days to come.

 

Scripture for today is Ezekiel 36:26 and Psalm 51:10. These verses refer to the heart. Praying to keep a clean heart and God promising to give us a heart of flesh.

Ann Voskamp says: Today I will fast from a cold heart. Let myself be broken by the saving love of Jesus.

 

Lately I am learning that when I’m sick my patience are short and being irritable is so easy! I have been sick for a week and I have had some moments with people I wish hadn’t happened. Things I’ve said or the way I acted, wasn’t really me. Being sick has caused me to look at myself and not others. This is what sin does too. The sickness of sin causes us to focus on ourselves. You can look around and see everything is geared toward self. Everyone wanting attention about what they are doing. We are all infected with this sickness. Jesus came to cure us of our disease and change our focus. He taught us to be servants, not be served. When we only focus on ourselves it leads to a hard heart. When we realize what Jesus has done for us and how He looks at the world our heart begins to melt. When we ask Jesus to let us see things the way He does we are overwhelmed with His love. We can then give His love to other people. Sickness of sin leads to death but the healing love of Jesus brings life!

Leave a Reply

