Praying Connects To God’s Presence

Prayer is something I know “works” but also I am finding prayer is what keeps me connected to God. Through the practice of counting God’s gifts it is a form of prayer because I am thanking Him for my life continually. Doing this enables me to pray without ceasing like the Bible says to do. I have also learned that by learning scripture it enriches my prayers and my prayer life. When I know God’s character and what He wants from me then my prayers are more meaningful. I ‘m learning that prayer isn’t asking for things but just asking to be in God’s presence. Something funny but true I learned from the movie Bruce Almighty is that a prayer focused on self isn’t really a prayer.  A prayer becomes alive and powerful when it’s about God and others.

Leave a Reply

