It’s Not Good To be Alone

I learned a few years ago in the beginning of my relationship with Jesus, that all selfish thoughts, words and actions lead to sin. Jesus said all we have to do is love God and love others. I had a revelation about the scripture in John 12:24 almost a year ago.

John 12:24, 24 I assure you and most solemnly say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone [just one grain, never more]. But if it dies, it produces much grain and yields a harvest. 

I didn’t understand this for awhile but now I do. What I have observed about this scripture is if I sit and do nothing or only serve myself, I am alone. I have to die to self to produce a harvest. In other words, give myself away to others. This is what makes the circle complete. We have a relationship with Jesus then share His love that we receive with others and we are complete. If I go and serve Jesus and others, I bear fruit and bring in a harvest. Put Jesus first in my life and people second. Serve the people God has placed in my life. It isn’t complicated, just pay attention to who is in front of me.

I pray to not be selfish and for God to help me serve Him with my worship and to help me serve others. I pray to not have the ” what about me” mentality and to meditate on the Word and to be able to do the Word. I confess that I will not be alone! I will die to self and serve others to gain a harvest for His Kingdom!

Leave a Reply

