Love Is All That Matters

I have written extensively on being thankful and how this is the key to everything. I don’t really have a lot of views and probably no one will read this but I’m only writing to document my journey for myself. If someone is reading this I hope it helps open your spiritual eyes not by reading what I have written but by getting the book I am talking about and applying it to your life. I just happened across a book called The Forgotten Way by Ted Dekker. He mentions so much in his writings on his website that go along with what I have written except he has figured out where it all goes like putting the pieces of a puzzle together. Ann Voskamp helped me to be thankful and be aware of God’s continual gifts to me. Ted Dekker has reminded me of who I am, a daughter of the Almighty God and because of this awakening I am continually experiencing God’s love. This book is a meditation book of 21 days and I got the study guide also which I recommend. Two of the meditations had me in tears of joy! I can’t put into words how this book works but it does work. I would read one a day and think about it through the day. Gradually I felt a shift in my perspective. That is what it’s all about, changing your perspective. Since I have a problem experiencing love these meditations were just what I needed. Just like Ted says we forget almost every moment about God and His love for us. This is what causes us to feel separated from God. Even though we are never apart from Him we feel like we are because we block His presence ourselves. The book helps you remove the blockage. It is an ongoing process and something I have come to realize is God’s love is so powerful and beautiful that our human side almost can’t take it all in all the time because it’s so good and beautiful. It’s hard to explain but this book helps you see from your heart, like I have written about before. Ted also talks about being thankful but stresses that heaven and the kingdom of God is love. When we love we are experiencing heaven on earth and when we love we are furthering God’s kingdom. It’s that simple. Just like in the movie Ghost, Patrick Swayze said, ” The love inside, you take it with you.” To love is all that matters.

 

Leave a Reply

