Go About Doing Good

In my reading of the Mosaic Bible it is a prayer to do good. I recently watched The Shack movie and at the end they said every time we do a kindness the universe changes. I liked the thought of this. That even though I feel small if I show love and kindness it effects the universe. Our collective conscienceness is what the good things are effecting. We are all connected, so like a stone thrown in the water, the kindness has a ripple effect on the whole world. This thought and idea makes me happy and I want to contribute to the wholness of the universe.

Lent to Repent

Scripture reading for today is Luke 6:27-36. It’s talking about doing good to others the way you would want others to do good to you. Love your enemies. Give without wanting a return. Have compassion as God has compassion on us.

Ann says: Today I will thank God for every interruption of my list- as I’ll see it as a manifestation of my Lord.

We should be having an eternal perspective in our daily walk. Everytime we praise God, thank God, spend time with Him and serve other people we are creating what will not burn when we are standing in front of God. Every good act we do inspired by the Holy Spirit counts for something in God’s Kingdom. John Bevere says in Driven By Eternity that when we stand before God we won’t be judged on what we did but rather according to what we were called to do.

 

10

Leave a Reply

