You Think Your The Judge? Wisdom Knows Different

Scripture for today is Matthew 7:1-5 and it’s telling us to not judge others. We are all the same in God’s eyes. Don’t be a hypocrite!

Ann says: Today I will fast from a critical spirit. Today I will confess my own sin before I crucify anyone else for theirs.

Judging others is so easy to fall into. I have found the best and easiest way to stay away from this is to keep my mouth shut. I was reading yesterday about how to tell if someone is wicked. It said they are arrogant and aggressive. It mentioned speech and that the wicked swear and boast and speak evil of others. So, I will work on keeping my mouth closed unless it is something useful to share with others. I recently saw Sid Roth, It’s Supernatural and there was a pastor on there talking about offence, gossip and slander. He talked about how these are from the devil. His book is called Unmasking The Accuser by Kynan Bridges. Everytime you say something negative about someone you just stabbed them. Our words are powerful, use them wisely.

When I saw The Shack, there was a part where the main character has to be in the judge’s seat. He is put there because he always judges people by appearance, body language, possessions,etc… He is made to look at the people he has judged. God let him see why they were like they were. Then he has to choose which of his children will go to heaven and which one to hell. He is shown they both deserve hell but he has to choose. He wants them both in heaven so he says, take me instead. This is what Jesus did for us. He loved us so much that He took our place.

We can’t judge anyone because we don’t know everything about them and thier life. We don’t even know what is good. God is the only one who knows what is good, knows everything and took our place. That’s why Jesus is the only rightful judge.

Leave a Reply

