Pray The Psalms With Me, Psalm 4

This Psalm was written by David and has 8 verses. I believe it is about prayer, spending time with God and choices.

Prayer and choices have been very significant in my life lately. Following Jesus is not easy because it’s all about choosing Him. Our first choice in choosing Him is in our salvation moment. When Jesus is presented to us as Savior it is a choice to receive and believe Him. So, first I choose to believe Jesus is my sacrifice for my sin. I trust Him for this. I am then considered godly in God’s eyes because of my faith in Jesus. I have to choose to believe I am godly through my faith in Jesus. When I believe this I then will have faith that God hears and heeds my call. I will choose to spend quiet time with God to listen to the Holy Spirit’s leading and correction. This is the way to live a Spirit life and not the fleshly one. When I have thoughts in my head I will choose Truth over lies. Satan tries to get us to believe his lies over God’s Truth. We have to know and believe God’s Word and His promises over Satan’s lies. I will choose to give God the glory and honor and not seek my own. Vanity is evil, stay away from it. Choose to be searching for God’s goodness in my life and look for His shining face. Choose to make myself aware of God’s presence in my life and I will be joyful and rejoice over the abundance of goodness that He gives. I can rest and sleep in His peace when I really choose to trust Him with my life.

Prayer

Thank you for free will to choose. Help me stay aware of this fact so that I can always choose You. I only want a life that includes You and I only want the life that You have planned for me. Help me to live it out. Thank you for Your abundant goodness in my life and I value Your peace, I can’t live without it. You are my life! I will listen to You in quiet moments to be able to follow You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

